Google+ NSSPI News | Educating the Next Generation of Leaders in Nuclear Security Sciences
Skip navigation
rss icon

Category: "fellowships"

Return to full news list

Elmore and Gariazzo Named NNIS Fellows

May 14, 2012

Royal Elmore and Claudio Gariazzo have been selected to receive fellowships from the Nuclear Nonproliferation International Safeguards Graduate Fellowship Program.  The program is sponsored by the US Department of Energy (DOE) and the National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA) and is intended to help meet the needs of both organizations for personnel with expertise in nuclear nonproliferation research and development.  The fellowship is renewable for up to four years and includes payment of tuition and a monthly stipend.  Fellows will gain hands-on experience dur...
>> Read More


Erchinger Awarded HPS Fellowship

May 7, 2012

Jennifer Erchinger has been named the winner of the 2012-2013 Robert S. Landauer, Sr. Memorial Fellowship from the Health Physics Society.  Erchinger is a Health Physics Master's student who is currently working with Dr. Craig Marianno on a project to construct a scalable radiation portal for livestock. The fellowship includes a $6000 stipend to support Erchinger's graduate work for the coming year as well as a $800 travel grant to cover her trip to the 2013 HPS Annual Meeting in Madison, Wisconsin. The fellowship was established in honor of Dr. Robert S. Landauer, Sr. and hi...
>> Read More


Council on Foreign Relations Announces 2012-2013 International Affairs Fellowship in Nuclear Security

October 12, 2011

The International Affairs Fellowship in Nuclear Security (IAF-NS), sponsored by the Stanton Foundation, offers university-based scholars valuable hands-on experience in the nuclear security policymaking field and places researchers in U.S. government positions or international organizations for a period of twelve months to work with practitioners. The IAF-NS closes the gap between research and practice and enriches the teaching and scholarship of academics, while also benefiting policymakers by exposing them to cutting-edge scholarly research. CFR will award two fellowships in 201...
>> Read More


Goddard and Feener Named NNIS Graduate Fellows

September 7, 2010

NSSPI students Jessica Feener and Braden Goddard have been awarded graduate fellowships from the Nuclear Nonproliferation International Safeguards (NNIS) graduate fellowship program. This is the first year of the program, which is sponsored by the Department of Energy (DOE) and the National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA). It aims at encouraging students to pursue graduate studies in nonproliferation and international safeguards in order to meet the "need for appropriately and highly trained personnel for the research and development in areas related to ongoing DOE/NNSA spons...
>> Read More


James Miller Awarded Two Fellowships this Summer

August 22, 2008

NSSPI student, James Miller, was awarded the Nuclear Forensics Fellowship from DNDO/DTRA and the Robert J. Sorenson Memorial Scholarship from the Institute of Nuclear Materials Management (INMM) this summer. Miller is one of six recipients of the Nuclear Forensics Fellowship, a fellowship awarded through a program whose stated goal is "to encourage talented students to continue their education and seek a graduate education in radiochemistry research related to the nuclear forensics program." The Robert J. Sorenson Memorial Scholarship was awarded on Wednesday July 16th, 2008 at the ...
>> Read More


View Sitemap